My First BoxyCharm:: GALAXY GLOW February box Review

Hello to all my wonderful blogger readers and followers!!

In my last Ipsy post Ipsy February Glam Bag #IpsyUnzipped, I had mentioned how it would be my last bag because I was going over to another subscription box and THIS IS IT!! For $11 more each month($21.00) on the 2nd I receive 4-5 full size products, yes that’s right I said Full Size Products, huge difference from Ipsy where you pay $10 a month on the 1st. and receive mainly trial size items with maybe one full size item and the cute bag of course.

So far I am extremely happy with my products, now I’m just waiting patiently for the email for my March box confirming shipping info & approximate arrival. Until then lets get to the review of February’s BoxyCharm box items I received.

From the posts that I have been following on Facebook and Instagram everyone gets at least 3 of the same items and two are a surprise. You also want to fill out the little quiz on your beauty preferences and MAKE SURE WHEN YOU GET YOUR BOX THAT YOU REVIEW YOUR ITEMS SO YOU CAN GET YOUR CHARM POINTSwhich are also sooo much better than the Ipsy points…you actually get more!!😍😍😍

CoverFX Shimmer Veil Vintage Cosmetics SMokey eye Pencil & PUR X-Faux Lips Plumping Lip Exfoliator

COVERFX Shimmer Veil, VINTAGE COSMETICS Smokey Eye Pencil & PUR THE COMPLEXION AUTHORITY X-Faux Lips Plumping Lip Exfoliator.

What BoxyCharm says about these products.

COVERFX Shimmer Veil

These multi-use, shimmering crème colors are crease-proof enough for the boldest of eye looks and formulated with a weightless finish for a shimmering effect anywhere on the face. Suitable for all skin types. MSRP: $28.00

PUR THE COMPLEXION AUTHORITY X-Faux Lips Plumping Lip Exfoliator

With an instant boost of shea butter, raw sugar and exfoliating beads, this 4-in-1 lip scrub pencil exfoliates, plumps, hydrates and soothes. Using the shea butter to soften lips, while the raw sugar and exfoliating beads are used to buff away dead surface cells, it moisturizes the lips for a softer, smoother, more plump lip! MSRP: $17.00

VINTAGE COSMETICS Smokey Eye Pencil

Jessica’s richly pigmented smokey eye pencil delivers intense jet-black definition! Creating pencil-oint precision or smudgy, saturated color, the creamy-soft formula glides on lids without tugging or pulling. MSRP: $21.00

Now My Thoughts.

COVERFX Shimmer Veil

This shimmering Liquid Cream is amazing. Could be used as a shadow, a highlighter or even a lipstick. I love the pinkish/purple color, with little colorful specks of glitter within the formula and application is super easy with the doe foot applicator. See video of swatches at the end of this post.

PUR THE COMPLEXION AUTHORITY X-Faux Lips Plumping Lip Exfoliator

I haven’t officially tried this out yet. I have tried lip scrubs in the past, but curious as to how much plumping this will do on my lips, should be interesting. 👍🏻👍🏻 Most of the time it only gives a little bit of plumpness and then settles down, but I think I will try on a day when I’m not at work, just in case. ☺☺

VINTAGE COSMETICS Smokey Eye Pencil

Liquid liner is usually my thing , but a good black pencil eyeliner is always nice. The formula of this pencil is soft so it can be used nicely on the waterline and even to create a lovely wing. The formula is soft enough to also spread about to get that more smokey eye look as stated in the title. I just used this pencil this morning and it applied perfectly and created an amazing wing. Happy with this product. 👌

RATING: 5/5

Naked Cosmetics Holographic Highlighter Palette & Cronw Pro Trio Brush Set

CROWN PRO Trio Brush Set & NAKED COSMETICS Holographic Highlighter Palette

What BoxyCharm says about these products.

CROWN PRO Trio Brush Set

Use this 3pc Pro Brush Trip to contour your face to perfection! the small brush can be used to conceal imperfections and highlight underneath the eyes. The medium size brush can be used to sculpt the cheekbones and perimeter of the face. Finally, the large powder brush can be used to set everything in place. MSRP: $29.99

NAKED COSMETICS Holographic Highlighter Palette

With six stunning holographic shades, this highlighting palette is essential for any makeup enthusiast. Each iridescent shade is perfect for highlighting and layering to transform any look into something enchanting! MSRP: $39.99

Now My Thoughts.

CROWN PRO Trio Brush Set

First I’m a huge fan of makeup brushes and these are just lovely. Beautiful sleek white with the pink writing and on the tips of the bristles is definitely eye catching and the bristles are super soft, but not too soft to the point where you can’t pick up product. The handles are thick, but I feel that; that makes it much easier to use. The only thing I don’t know is if they are cruelty free. It doesn’t officially say anywhere, but most makeup brushes now a days are. Super happy 😊😘

NAKED COSMETICS Holographic Highlighter Palette

I’m truly in love with this highlighter. The formula is soft and creamy. Swatching each color they have a nice pigmentation and is buildable for light shimmer or out of this world shimmer!!✨☄I also can’t get enough of this insane packaging…the holographic colors is totally mind blowing and photographs perfectly. 👌

RATING: 5/5

And those are my beauties from last months BoxyCharm Galaxy Glow box and I totally am in love with everything!! 💕💕💕

Check out the video of all items below!!

Also if you are interested here in subscribing here is a link for you to use below.

BoxyCharm

If you decide to subscribe this link will help me get more charm points nothing more.

Thank you for reading, leave a like and if you have already tried some of these products leve a comment on your thoughts and hope you will follow along for more posts to come.

Until next time!!

Have a FANTASTIC DAY!! ❤

img_3703 

3 thoughts on “My First BoxyCharm:: GALAXY GLOW February box Review

Leave a comment